Library Lover

Oh Library, you are so true!  You never let me down, always there for me when I need you.  Which is EVERY WEEK WITHOUT EXCEPTION. Why do I love her so much, you ask?  I’ll tell you why.  Books.  Books is why.

Just now I put some books on hold.  When they are available, she will email me to come to her.  She is so faithful.  She runs to other libraries to find what I want, sometimes going all over the state or even the country!  Right now, I have two books that are coming to me from around the state – The Breathing Book by Donna Farhi to help me get my COPD under control with yoga breathing techniques and Mystics and Zen Masters by Thomas Merton, whom I have been studying for the last month.  The book’s title gets me all tingly, I’m sure I’ll love it.

I also have a few books on the local hold:

The last two by Kathy Reichs (of TV’s Bones fame).  Also the last by Patricia Cornwell.  When I find a writer I love, I read everything they have written.  It’s what I do.  And speaking of writers I love, Anne Lamott’s latest, along with Annie Dillard’s For the Time Being.  For some fun novel reading, I have Wally Lamb’s We are Water, The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt, The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty and two by Jojo Moyes.

That’s twelve books, people!  How amazing is that?  I’m terribly excited – however, I need to get reading on the ten books she gave me last week, pronto!

original

 

