Like water flowing

artwork_images_138991_169011_jerry-uelsmann1.jpg

What I’m trying to do at this stage in my life is come to a place of peaceful non-resistance to time’s rhythms. Life has its passages, its beginnings and endings, deaths and resurrections… and as Lao Tzu points out, ” When two great forces collide, the victory will go to the one that knows how to yield.” I remind myself of this truth with the mantra, “Like water flowing.” This doesn’t mean giving up or even giving in. It means to surrender control, to relax, to be flexible. It refers to that balanced state of mind that makes life feel less like drudgery, more like dancing. To become like water flowing enables me to flow over, under, around or through my challenges, always eventually finding a course that leads to success in finding my authentic life. 

